Terms of Sales

Article 1.

Holidays Madagascar is a company incorporated under Malagasy law. As a receptive / tour operator, Holidays Madagascar systematically proposes offers with net prices as in all direct purchases at source. It can also offer its services subject to customers’ approbation of these conditions of sale. (In all cases, particular customers wishing to benefit from the guarantees in force in the countries of the European Union may be reoriented, at their request, to European travel agencies partners of Holidays Madagascar)

Article 2. The content of the services:

For your information, we include in all our programs what is included in the price and what is not.

Article 3. The price

The price of our offer fixed at the time of the order is the net price, which remains valid except in case of a significant depreciation of the Malagasy Ariary currency compared to the euro. From a depreciation compared to the euro of -5% between the date of the billing’s establishment and the full payment of the order, we may have to update the billing price. In any case, no possible modification of the offer price may be applied after the full payment of the order.

Article 4. Payment

We send you a bill with the program. The way of payment will be precised on the bill. Except particular dispositions (*),in general, the payment for the order must comply with the following terms:

  • At the time of order, payment of a deposit corresponding to at least 30% of the package price.
  • Payment of the balance must be made no later than 31 days before departure, without reminder from us.

For all orders registered within 31 days of departure, full payment at once will be required. A receipt with confirmation of reservations will be given to you upon each payment. Exchange vouchers will be given to the customer upon his arrival in Madagascar upon presentation of the receipt or, in any case, after the payment has been settled in full.

(*) Customers who wish can pay the entire bill at once. In addition, payment at the start of covering could also be considered, on a case-by-case, exceptionally for customers who have already used the services of Holidays Madagascar (i.e. former customers); with the possibility, however, for them to pay all or part of the invoice in advance if they wish.

Article 5. Responsabilities

In agreement with tour operator partners and so-called “occasional” customers, our receptive has to choose different providers (carriers, …) for the realization of its programs. These providers are operators approved by the Ministry of Tourism of Madagascar therefore empowered to organize the support and the provision of services relating to their respective specialties in terms of know-how, logistics and civil liability.

The role of our receptive consists in coordinating the interventions of all the providers between them, so that each participant respects the program requirements, and if necessary find alternative solutions, at the same level, while remaining within the logic of the program.

In any case our receptive cannot be held as responsible for circumstances due to major difficulties, and non-program services purchased on site by the client.

Holidays Madagascar has taken out professional liability insurance with the insurance company NY HAVANA in Antananarivo

Article 6. Cancellations

In the event of cancellation, the amount of costs retained is calculated as follows:

  • More than 31 days before the start of the program and cover = 50 euros penalty per person
  • From 26 to 30 days from the start of the program and coverage = 50% of the total amount of the package
  • From 21 to 25 days from the start of the program and taking charge = 60% of the total amount of the package
  • From 15 to 20 days from the start of the program and taking charge = 80% of the amount of the package
  • Less than 15 days before the start of the program and cover = 100% of the total amount

Article 7. Notes and recommandations

Any shortened trip, any service not used by the traveler cannot give rise to any refund. The modification of the services, for personal convenience, may result in additional charges.

We cannot be held as responsible for thefts, omissions, losses or deterioration of purchases and / or personal items.

Madagascar is a country that opens up to tourism. Customers are invited to stay informed of local realities. Our receptive is at the disposal of all interlocutors to act in this direction

Special recommendations concerning sanitary conditions (see with the doctor for antimalarial treatment) and hygiene rules (drink bottled mineral water, avoid raw vegetables in small restaurants, etc.) must be observed during the stay.

In principle, the services offered do not present any major risks or difficulties, but it is obvious that a minimum of physical conditions and vigilance are essential : do not hesitate to ask for advice from accommodation providers, guides or drivers.

The subscription by the customer of an individual multi-risk cancellation insurance, assistance, repatriation, etc. is highly recommended. Indeed, the receptive (see the paragraphs "The price" and "Responsibilities"), as part of an order purchased at a net price is not responsible for any incidents or accidents occurring during the stay.

Article 8. Recours

In the case of a conflict , the Antananarivo court is competent.

Our receptive remains at your disposal for further additional information.

Representation in Europe

Mr RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]

Conditions Générales de vente

Article 1.

Holidays Madagascar est une société de droit malgache. En tant que réceptif /tour operator, Holidays Madagascar propose de façon systématique des offres avec des prix nets comme dans tous achats en direct à la source. Il peut également proposer ses services sous réserve d’acceptation par les clients des présentes conditions de vente. (Dans tous les cas, les clients particuliers souhaitant bénéficier des garanties en vigueur dans les pays de l’Union Européenne pourront être réorientés, à leur demande, vers des agences de voyages européennes partenaires de Holidays Madagascar)

Article 2. Le contenu des prestations

Pour votre information, nous mentionnons dans tous nos programmes ce qui est compris dans le prix et ce qui ne l’est pas.

Article 3. Le prix

Le prix de notre offre arrêté au moment de la commande est le prix net, qui reste valide sauf en cas de dépréciation importante de la monnaie malgache Ariary par rapport à l’euro. A partir d’une dépréciation par rapport à l’euro de -5% entre la date d’établissement de la facturation et le paiement intégral de la commande, nous pourrons être amenés à réactualiser le prix de facturation. En tout cas, aucune éventuelle modification du prix d’offre ne pourra être appliquée à l’issue du paiement intégrale de la commande.

Article 4. Paiement

Nous vous adressons une facture accompagnée du programme. Le mode de paiement sera précisé sur la facture. Sauf dispositions particulières (*), d’une manière générale le règlement de la commande devra respecter les modalités suivantes :

  • au moment de la commande, versement d’un acompte correspondant au minimum à 30% du prix du forfait.
  • Le règlement du solde devra intervenir au plus tard 31 jours avant le départ, sans rappel de notre part.

Pour toutes commandes enregistrées à moins de 31 jours du départ, l’intégralité du paiement en une fois sera exigée. Un reçu avec confirmation des réservations vous sera remis lors de chaque règlement. Les bons d’échange (vouchers) seront remis au client à son arrivée à Madagascar sur présentation du reçu ou, en tout cas, à l’issue du règlement de l’intégralité du paiement.

(*) Les clients qui le souhaitent peuvent régler l’intégralité de la facture en une fois. Par ailleurs, le règlement en début de prise en charge pourrait également être envisagé, au cas par cas, exceptionnellement pour les clients ayant déjà utilisé auparavant les services de Holidays Madagascar (c’est- à-dire les anciens clients); avec la possibilité cependant pour eux de régler en avance tout ou partie de la facture s’ils le souhaitent.

Article 5. Responsabilités

En accord avec les partenaires tour operator et les clients dits « occasionnels », notre réceptif est amené à choisir différents prestataires (transporteurs, hôteliers…) pour l’exécution de ses programmes. Ces prestataires sont tous des opérateurs agrées par le Ministère du Tourisme de Madagascar et donc habilités à organiser la prise en charge et la réalisation de prestations relevant de leurs spécialités respectives en terme de savoir-faire, de moyens logistiques et de responsabilité civile.

Le rôle de notre réceptif consiste à coordonner les interventions de tous les prestataires entre eux, de façon à ce que chaque participant respecte les exigences du programme, et si besoin à trouver des solutions alternatives, de même niveau, tout en restant dans la logique du programme.

En aucun cas notre réceptif ne pourra être tenu pour responsable du fait de circonstances de force majeure, et des prestations hors programme achetées sur place par le client.

Holidays Madagascar a contracté une assurance de responsabilité civile professionnelle auprès de la compagnie d’assurance NY HAVANA à Antananarivo.

Article 6. Annulations

En cas d’annulation, le montant des frais retenus se calcule comme suit :

  • A plus de 31 jours du début du programme et de la prise en charge = 50 euros de pénalités par personne
  • De 26 à 30 jours du début du programme et de la prise en charge = 50% du montant total du forfait
  • De 21 à 25 jours du début du programme et de la prise en charge = 60% du montant total du forfait
  • De 15 à 20 jours du début du programme et de la prise en charge = 80% du montant du forfait
  • A moins de 15 jours du début du programme et de la prise en charge = 100% du montant total

Article 7. Remarques et recommandations

• Tout voyage écourté, toute prestation non utilisée par le voyageur ne peuvent donner lieu à aucun remboursement. La modification des prestations, pour convenance personnelle pourra entraîner des suppléments tarifaires.

• Nous ne pourrons être tenus pour responsables des vols, oublis, pertes ou détériorations des achats et / ou objet personnels.

• Madagascar est un pays qui s’ouvre au tourisme. Les clients sont invités à bien s’informer des réalités locales. Notre réceptif se tient à la disposition de tous les interlocuteurs pour agir dans ce sens.

• Des recommandations spéciales concernant les conditions sanitaires (voir avec le médecin traitant pour le traitement antipaludéen) et les règles d’hygiène (boire de l’eau minérale en bouteille, éviter les crudités dans les petits restaurants…) devront être observées pendant le séjour.

• En principe, les prestations proposées ne présentent pas de risques ou difficultés majeurs, mais il va sans dire qu’un minimum de conditions physiques et de vigilance s’impose : ne pas hésiter à demander conseils aux hébergeurs, aux guides aux chauffeurs.

• La souscription par le client d’une assurance individuelle multirisques annulation, assistance, rapatriement, etc. est vivement recommandée. En effet, le réceptif (voir les paragraphes « Le prix » et « Responsabilités »), dans le cadre d’une commande achetée à prix net n’est pas tenu responsable d’éventuels incidents ou accidents survenant au cours du séjour.

Article 8. Recours

En cas de litige, c’est le tribunal d’Antananarivo qui est compétent.

Notre réceptif reste à votre disposition pour d’autres informations complémentaires.

Représentation en Europe

Monsieur RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]