« THE WONDERS OF THE NORTH »

ANTANANARIVO – ANKARAFANTSIKA – ANTSOHIHY – ANKIFY – NOSY BE – NOSY TANIKELY – NOSY KOMBA – NOSY IRANJA – ANKIFY – DIEGO

The “Wonders of the North” gives you the opportunity to appreciate the exoticism of the Northern area including the national parks and reserves with their respective biodiversity(endemic fauna, fascinating geological formations, marine biodiversity, ...) to admire the surrounding islands of Nosy Be , to discover different components of the Malagasy people and their lifestyles. It also allows you to admire multitude of authentic sceneries. Not to mention the seaside relaxations.

17 days - 16 nights

1 586 €

per person

Price based on 4 people

Departure to the West to reach Ankarafantsika. We take the National road 4, cross the huge plateau of Tampoketsa and go along the Betsiboka River with its raging waters in the ochre and red colors of laterites drained up-stream. Continuation on the Road of Mango trees, the name given to the road connecting Antananarivo and Mahajanga. Passage to Maevatananaa city of the hottest in the country. Continuation to reach Ankarafantsika best known for its national park. Lemurs are present in one of the last forests in the region. Transfer to your hotel. Half-board night in a hotel.

A visit to Ankarafantsika National Park with 130,000 hectares of dry, wet forest, its many lakes (some of them infested with crocodiles, acting as a water reservoir for the rice farming of the Marovoay plain). Many reptiles and birds to discover such as the Terpsiphonemutata or the paradise fly catcher, Haliaetusvociferoides or the Pygargue of Madagascar or the eagle which can fish and is one of the seven rarest raptors in the world. After the visit, departure for Antsohihy on the national road 6 which lead to Antsiranana (Diego). Bed and breakfast in the hotel.
Walking time: 4 hours according to the chosen tour

Continuation to the North to reach Ankify. Lunch at your expense at Ambanja. This place is famous for cocoa plantation, coffee, banana and other spices. Half-board night in a hotel.

Drive to Ankify the embarking point to reach Nosy Be. Tranfer to Nosy Be on a swift boat. On your arrival, installation in a bed and breakfast hotel.

Discovering the satellite islands of Nosy Be. First stop at Nosy Komba, 2nd lardgest island after Nosy Be. Then, continuation to Nosy Tanikely in the late afternoon. Distribution of flippers, diving mask and snorkel and diving into a protected submarine natural reserve. Real marine life-size aquarium to admire corals, anemones, myriads of multicoloured fish, crustaceans, groupers, moray eels, and sea turtles. Walk to the lighthouse to discover the redheads and lemurs perched on the endemic trees. Lizards, chameleons and butterflies will accompany you along this trail and delight you. Return at the end of the day. Bed and breakfast in a hotel.

On board and heading to Nosy Iranja, the farthest island from Nosy Be. An authentic landscape formed by the white sandbanks connecting two islands. The perfect place to see turtles. Picnic lunch on the site. Back to the perfume island. Bed and breakfast in a hotel.

Boat transfer to Ankify, then direction to the North to reach Mahamasina village. This place is famous for its grey tsingy. Half-board night in a hotel. 

A day dedicated to visit the Ankarana National Park. An extraordinary site formed by the Tsingy (a spectacular geological complex), the cave of the Bats, and biodiversity (lemurs, typical plants of the area...). Half-board night in your hotel.
Walking time: 4 hours according to the chosen tour

Still on the National road 6, heading toward the North. Junction to discover the Red Tsingy. Consisting of marl sandstone and erosioned limestone, the Tsingy Rouges are very attractive and unique geological sites in Madagascar. Picnic lunch (at your expense) then continuation on the road to Joffreville. Half-board night in a hotel.

Departure for a guided tour of the Amber Mountain National Park via Joffre town former settlers’resort . Anchored in a volcanic complex of 1475m with its 18,000ha of tropical rainforest, the park is home to a very rich flora and fauna. The world’s smallest chameleon “ brookesia minima”, the Malagasy carnivore “fosa” Cryptoproctaferox, or the “aye aye” Daubentoniamadagascariensis, among the 168 species identified for the flora. A few waterfalls and several crater lakes in the middle of this green and tropical nature will surely amaze you. Lunch at your expense. Half-board night in a hotel.

Departure to reach Ramena Beach, one of the most beautiful bays in the world. Through the sandy beaches of the 3 bays (dune bay, pigeon bay, and sakalava bay) beautiful sceneries will pleasantly surprise you. Setting up at the hotel for bed and breakfast.

Boarding a swift boat to reach the Esmerald Sea, the must-see Northern Madagascar. In the afternoon, return to Ramena, then to Diego. Bed and breakfast in your hotel.

Day in your charge. You can enjoy sea activities here. Bed and breakfast in your hotel.

City tour of Antsiranana via the port, the local market, and passing by the old colonial buildings. Bed and breakfast in a hotel. 

Transfer to the airport for the domestic flight to Antananarivo. On your arrival, transfer to your hotel. Bed and breakfast in your hotel.

City tour via the middle town then the upper town. Lunch at your expense. A visit to the handicrafts market to buy souvenir articles. Bed and breakfast in your hotel.

Day use in hotel. Then transfer to the airport for the final flight.

Representation in Europe

Mr RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]

« LES MERVEILLES DU NORD »

ANTANANARIVO – ANKARAFANTSIKA – ANTSOHIHY – ANKIFY – NOSY BE – NOSY TANIKELY – NOSY KOMBA – NOSY IRANJA – ANKIFY – DIEGO

Ce circuit « Les merveilles du Nord » vous permet d’apprécier l’exotisme du Nord dont les parcs nationaux et les réserves avec leur biodiversité respective (faunes endémiques, formations géologiques fascinantes, la faune et flore sous-marine, …), d’admirer les îles environnantes de Nosy Be, de découvrir différentes composantes de la population malagasy et de leurs modes de vie. Vous permet aussi d’admirer une multitude de paysages authentique. Sans oublier les détentes balnéaires.

17 jours et 16 nuits

1 586 €

par personne

Tarif sur base de 4 personnes

Départ pour la direction vers l’Ouest pour rejoindre Ankarafantsika. Nous empruntons la nationale 4 et traversons l’immense plateau de Tampoketsa et en longeant le fleuve Betsiboka avec ses eaux déchaînées aux couleurs ocre et rouges de latérites drainés en amont. Sur la route des Manguiers le nom que l’on accorde à la route reliant Antananarivo et Mahajanga. Passage à Maevatanana une ville des plus chaudes du pays. Continuation pour rejoindre Ankarafantsika plus connue pour son parc national. Les lémuriens sont aux rendez-vous dans l’une des derniers forêts de la région. Transfert à votre hôtel. Nuit en demi-pension.

Départ pour la visite du parc national d’Ankarafantsika avec 130 000 ha de forêt sèches, humides, ses nombreux lacs (certains infestes de crocodiles, faisant fonction de réservoir d’eau pour la riziculture de la plaine de Marovoay). Beaucoup de reptiles et d’oiseaux à découvrir tels que le Terpsiphonemutata ou le globe mouche de paradis, Haliaetusvociferoides ou le Pygargue de Madagascar ou encore l’aigle pêcheur, qui est un des sept rapaces les plus rares du monde. Après la visite, Départ pour Antsohihy à travers la Nationale 6 qui mène à Antsiranana (Diego). Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Temps de marche : 4h selon le circuit choisi

Continuation de la nationale 6 pour atteindre Ankify. Déjeuner à Ambanja, la ville de plantation de cacao, café, banane et épices. Nuit en demi-pension à l’hôtel.

Embarquement en bateau rapide pour rejoindre Nosy Be. Accueil à l’arrivée puis installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit avec petit déjeuner.

Journée consacrée à la croisière dans les petits îlots. Première escale à Nosy Komba, 2ème plus grande île après Nosy Be. En fin de matinée, cap sur NosyTanikely. Distribution des palmes, masque et tuba et plongée une réserve naturelle sous-marine protégée. Véritable aquarium grandeur nature pour contempler le spectacle des coraux, anémones, myriades de poissons multicolores, crustacés, mérous, murènes et tortues de mers. Balade au phare pour découvrir les roussettes et les lémuriens perchés dans les arbres endémiques. Lézards, caméléons et papillons vous accompagneront tout au long de ce sentier pour enchanter votre visite. Retour en fin de journée, nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

Embarquement en bateau et direction vers l’île la plus éloignée de Nosy Be, Nosy Iranja. Un paysage authentique formé par le bond de sable blanc reliant 2 îles. Le lieu propice pour voir les tortues de mer. Déjeuner pique-nique sur place. Retour vers l’île aux parfums. Nuit avec petit déjeuner.

En bateau pour rejoindre Ankify puis, reprise de la route jusqu’au village de Mahamasina, connu pour ses Tsingy gris. Installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit en demi-pension. 

Journée consacrée à la visite du parc national de l’Ankarana. Un site extraordinaire formé par les Tsingy (un ensemble géologique spectaculaire), la grotte des Chauves-souris et la biodiversité (lémuriens, plantes typiques de la région…). Nuit en demi-pension.
Temps de marche : 4h selon le circuit choisi

Toujours par la nationale 6, cap vers le Nord. Bifurcation pour découvrir les Tsingy Rouge. Constitué de grès de marne et de calcaire issu de l’érosion, les Tsingy Rouges sont des sites géologiques très séduisants et uniques à Madagascar. Déjeuner pique nique (à votre charge) puis continuation de la route pour rejoindre Joffreville. Installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit en demi-pension.

Départ pour une visite guidée du parc national de la Montagne d’Ambre en passant par Joffre ville ancien lieu de villégiature des colons. Ancré dans un ensemble volcanique de 1475m avec ses 18 200ha de forêt tropicale humide, le parc abrite une faune et une flore très riche. Le plus petit caméléon du monde « brookesia minima », le carnivore malgache « fosa » Cryptoproctaferox, ou le « Aye aye » Daubentoniamadagascariensis, parmi les 168 espèces identifiés pour la faune sans compter les 1020 espèces inventoriés pour la flore. Quelques cascades et plusieurs lacs de cratères au milieu de cette nature verdoyante et tropicale ne manqueront pas de vous émerveiller. Déjeuner à votre charge. Retour à l’hôtel. Nuit en demi-pension.

Départ pour rejoindre la plage de Ramena, une des plus belles baies du monde. A travers les plages de sable fin des 03 baies (baie des dunes, baie des pigeons et baie des sakalava), de beaux paysages vous surprendront. Installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit avec petit déjeuner.

Embarquement en bateau rapide pour rejoindre la mer d’Emeraude, l’incontournable du Nord Madagascar. Vers l’après-midi, retour à Ramena, puis à Diégo. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

Journée à votre charge. Possibilité d’entreprendre des activités sur place. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

Tour de la ville de Diégo par le port, le marché locale et passage par les vieilles bâtisses coloniales. Installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit avec petit déjeuner. 

Transfert à l’aéroport pour envol vers Antananarivo. Accueil à l’arrivé, installation à l’hôtel. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

Tour de la capitale commençant par la ville intermédiaire puis la haute ville. Déjeuner à votre charge. Possibilité de faire des achats des articles de souvenirs sur le marché artisanal. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

Day Use à l’hôtel et retour dans votre pays.

Représentation en Europe

Monsieur RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]