« The Jewel of the Eastern Coast »

ANTANANARIVO – ANDASIBE – BRICKAVILLE – AKANIN’NY NOFY – TAMATAVE – MAHAMBO – SAI NTE MARIE – ANTANANARIVO

This circuit « The Jewel of the East Coast, by the water to Sainte Marie » allows you to discover the diversity of the landscapes of the East Coast. You will have the opportunity to visit a national park (lush forest, fascinating and endemic flora and fauna, the "Indri" the largest lemur in Madagascar ...) and reserves to contemplate lemurs, reptiles, chameleons. The crossing of the Pangalanes canal which is the signature of the East coast will be a total change of scenery. Without forgetting the contact with the local population and the seaside relaxation in Sainte Marie or Nosy Bora.

09 days - 08 nights

855 €

per person

Price based on 4 people

On the way, stop for a visit to Peyriéras reserve: chameleons, butterflies, batrachians, bats and crocodiles will constitute the first contact with Madagascar biodiversity. Crossing Moramanga, a historical town where the national uprising for the Independence of the country in 1947 began. Arrival at Andasibe. Setting in a hotel for bed and breakfast.
Walking time : 1h30mn

Morning devoted to a guided tour in the national park managed by the villagers. There you can see varieties of lemurs (including Indri, the big one) orchids, tree ferns, lichens, many birds and other species of fauna and flora which make up a Royal Nature here. In the afternoon a visit to the Vakona reserve. This place is famous for its lemurs and its crocodile park. Walking time: 4 hours depending on the chosen tour

Continuation on the National road 2 up to Brickaville, the embarking place for going down the Rianila river. A short stop in the Kambana village, a typical Betsimisaraka village with its huts on pile. A visit to see the making of a local alcoholic drink called Betsabetsa. Drifting with the current, meeting with the bush boats, transports of passengers and goods which cut across this part of the river which runs into the Pangalanes Canal. Picnic lunch. At the mouth of the Rianila in the sea, Andevoranto village an ancient city in the time of colonization, a visit to the ruins of the Governor’s residence. 2 hours break, crossing Ambila coastal village by the “River Avenue”, stop for a visit to a niaouli oil distillery. Arrival at Lake Rasoabe to get to Manambato. Embarking on a swift boat to Akanin’ny Nofy or “Dream nest”. On your arrival setting in a half board hotel for the night.

A visit to the private reserve the Palmarium at about 9. With an area of 50 hectares, this coastal forest has got about ten varieties of lemurs in the wild state, reptiles and amphibians. For the flora we should note the Nepenthes (a carnivores plant growing in the sand) and orchids which sometimes adorn the trees. Lunch at your expense. Embarking to discover the lives of the people living along the Canal (fishermen’s village, fishery in the lakes, river taxis, washerwomen, transport of goods on bamboo rafts …). Disembarking at the river port of Tamatave which is the biggest port of Madagascar. Then heading to the North to reach Mahambo , one of the seaside resorts on the Eastern Coast. Bed and breakfast in a hotel.
Walking time : 2 hours

On board to get to Sainte Marie Island, the ancient Pirates’ Island, today become a charming seaside resort, about 4 hrs 30 min crossing. On your arrival, transfer to your hotel. The afternoon is in your charge. Half-board night in your hotel.
Day in your charge in the island. Some activities are available: snorkelling, diving, whale-watching, seaside relaxation. Half-board night in a hotel.
Transfer to the airport for the flight to Antananarivo. On your arrival, transfer to your bed and breakfast hotel.
Discovering the hill of Ambohimanga, with the historical city of Ambohimanga, the sacred hill par excellence which is 21km away from North East Antananarivo city. In the afternoon return to the city and a visit to the handicrafts market. It is possible to buy souvenir articles. Bed and breakfast in a hotel.
Day use in the hotel. Then transfer to the airport for the final flight.

Representation in Europe

Mr RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 033 11 067 78 | +261 32 40 319 97
[email protected]

« Le Joyau de la côte Est au fil de l’eau
jusqu'à Saint Marie »

ANTANANARIVO – ANDASIBE – BRICKAVILLE – AKANIN’NY NOFY – TAMATAVE – MAHAMBO – SAI NTE MARIE – ANTANANARIVO

Ce circuit « Le Joyau de la côte Est, au fil de l’eau jusqu’à Sainte Marie » vous permet de découvrir la diversité des paysages de la côte Est. Vous aurez l’occasion de visiter un parc national (forêt luxuriante, faunes et flores fascinantes et endémiques, les « Indri » le plus grand lémurien à Madagascar …) et des réserves pour contempler les lémuriens, des reptiles, des caméléons. La traversée du canal des Pangalanes qui est la signature de la côte Est sera un dépaysement total. Sans oublier le contact avec la population locale et la détente balnéaire à Sainte Marie ou Nosy Bora.

09 jours et 08 nuits

855 €

par personne

Tarif sur base de 4 personnes

En cours de route, arrêt visite à la réserve Peyriéras : caméléons, papillons, batraciens, chauves-souris, crocodiles constitueront un premier contact avec la biodiversité de Madagascar. Traversée de Moramanga, ville historique où commença l’insurrection nationale pour l’indépendance du pays en 1947. Arrivée à Andasibe, installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit avec petit déjeuner.
Temps de marche : 1h30mn

Matinée consacrée à la visite guidée du parc national géré par la population locale. On y rencontre des variétés de lémuriens, orchidées, fougères arborescentes, lichens, de nombreux oiseaux, et d’autres espèces du monde végétal et animal font que la nature ici est royale. Vers l’après-midi Visite diurne de la réserve de Vakôna connue pour ses lémuriens et son parc aux crocodiles. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Temps de marche : 4h selon le circuit choisi

Continuation de la nationale 2 jusqu’à Brickaville, le lieu d’embarquement pour la descente de la rivière RIANILA. Petite escale du bateau au village Kambana, village typique betsimisaraka avec ses cases sur pilotis, visite d’une fabrique de « betsabetsa », l’hydromel local. Au gré de la navigation, rencontre avec les bateaux brousses, transports de passagers et de marchandises qui sillonnent cette partie de rivière qui débouche sur le canal des Pangalanes. Déjeuner pique-nique. A l’embouchure de la Rianila à la mer, le village d’Andevoranto, ancienne grande ville du temps de la colonisation, visite des ruines de la résidence du Gouverneur. Pause de deux heures, traversée du village balnéaire d’Ambila par l’ « avenue fluviale », arrêt visite d’une distillerie d’huile de niaouli. Arrivée au lac Rasoabe pour rejoindre Manambato. Embarquement sur un bateau rapide pour Akanin’ny Nofy ou nid de rêve. Arrivée sur place, installation à l’hôtel pour la nuit en demi-pension.

Visite de la réserve privée Le Palmarium vers 9 heures. Avec une superficie de 50 ha, cette forêt littorale comporte une dizaine de variété de lémuriens en liberté, des reptiles, des amphibiens. Pour les plantes, à noter la Népenthes (plante carnivore poussant dans le sable) et les orchidées qui ornent parfois les arbres. Déjeuner à votre charge. Embarquement pour la découverte de la vie des gens le long du canal (village de pêcheurs, pêcherie dans les lacs, taxi fluvial, laveuses, transport de marchandises en radeau de bambou,…). Débarquement au port fluvial de Tamatave, la plus grande ville portuaire de Madagascar. Cap vers le nord ensuite pour rejoindre Mahambo, une des stations balnéaires de la côte Est. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Temps de marche : 2h

En bateau pour l’île Sainte Marie l’ancienne île des Pirates, aujourd’hui devenue une destination balnéaire de charme, environ 4h30mn de traversée. A votre arrivée, transfert à votre hébergement. Après midi à votre charge. Nuit en demi-pension à l’hôtel.
Journée à votre charge sur l’île. Possibilité d’entreprendre plusieurs activités : plongée, détente balnéaire, safari baleine… Nuit en demi-pension à l’hôtel.
Transfert à l’aéroport pour le vol à destination d’Antananarivo. Transfert à votre hébergement pour la nuit avec petit déjeuner.
En route pour découvrir la cité historique d’Ambohimanga, colline sacrée par excellence qui se trouve à 24 km au Nord-Est de la ville d’Antananarivo. Vers l’après-midi, retour en ville pour la visite du marché artisanal. Possibilité de faire l’achat des articles de souvenirs. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Day use à l’hôtel. Transfert à l’aéroport pour le vol final.

Représentation en Europe

Monsieur RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]