« DISCOVERING THE TSIRIBIHINA RIVER AND THE TSINGY OF BEMARAHA »

ANTANANARIVO – MIANDRIVAZO – ANOSINAMPELA – TSARAONTANA – TSIMAFANA – BEKOPAKA – MORONDAVA – ANTANANARIVO

During your stay, you will contemplate the diversity of Nature ans sceneries of the western part of the Island with the Tsiribihina River and the Tsingy of Bemaraha. Meeting with the local people, cultural immersion and discovery of Nature will be the assets of the trip. Not to mention the beautiful sceneries throught the Tsingy and the Baobab Alley.

10 days - 09 nights

1 060 €

per person

Price based on 3 people

Drive on the National Road 7 to Antsirabe; through undulating hills, the plains and ricefields make up a highly-coloured mosaic like a giant patchwork. Stop at ambatolampy for a visit to a worshop for salvaging and transforming aluminium (closed on Sundays). The casting of melting aluminium into earthen moulds is spectacular. Many ustenils ans pans come out of this foudry which use an ancestor’s skill. Lunch at your expense at Antsirabe. Drive in the Highlands to get to Miandrivazo. Set between the Bongolava chain on the East and the Bemaraha Plateau on the West, Miandrivazo is a very richarea. It produces tobacco, beans and peanuts. It is a place for breeding cows ans pigs. Arrival in Miandrivazo in the early evening. Bed and breakfast in your hotel.
Transfer to Masekampy pier and embarking on barges. These boats with a shallow draught were used to carry tobacco in the colonization time. Today, refittes they offer most agreeable cruising on the rivers. After crossing the Mahajilo River “making strong”, you begin to go down the Tsiribihina River. Lush vegetation by the riverside: mango trees, tamarina trees, aquatic bamboo… not to mention the fauna which can enliven the cruise like: the propothèque de verreaux or “Sifaka”, the teal (wild duck) , the duck with a bump, and the guinea-fowl… You sometimes happen to see crocodiles sunbatting on the sandbanks. Arrival at Anosinampela in the late afternoon. Bivouac on full board.
Accommodation: BIVOUAC
Before continuing going down the river, impossible to miss Anosinampela, a beautiful natural pool 80m from the riverbank. Very fresh water is waiting for you for a swim while you are enjoying the beauty of the cascade. The lemurs also appreciate the site and watch you. After a good swim, you continue your journey with a stop for a visit to Begidro, a village where you’ll have the opportunity to discover the simple and real daily life of the people living by the riverside. Arrival at Tsaraontana in the late evening. In the evening friendly meeting and songs by the firecamp with the villagers who live nearby. Bivouac on full board.
Accommodation: BIVOUAC
You’ll soon get to Beraketa pier, the end of the descent. Passage to a great sandbank, the area where every seven years the famous Sakalava tradition called “Fitampoha” or “relics Bath” takes place. After lunch, continuation on the track RN8 to reach Bekopaka. Arrival in the evening. Half-board night in a hotel.
The day will be dedicated to the guided tour of the Great Tsingy which makes the site of the national park “Tsingy of Bemarha” famous with its 157,710 ha. The Tsingy or “pointed rocks” are calcareous peaks cut across by dry dense forests classified as Unesco World Heritage site. It is the domain of the lemurs (rufus, hapilémurs, sufaka) but also of birds and mangos endemic too, with its annulate, long queue. Half-board night in a hotel.
A day dedicated to the guided tour of the National Park of the Tsingy of Bemaraha, the “Small Tsingy” where you can see the evolution of the rock peaks, many circuits can be performed with plenty of species of fauna and flora: lemurs like sufaka, (Propithecus Verreaux), the Aye-aye (Daubentonia madagascariensis), birds: the Eagle which can fish or “Ankoay”. You can also find the “Musa Perrieri”, the only endemic banana of Madagascar. Installation and half-board night in a hotel.
Drive to reach Morondava. Crossing the Manambolo River by ferries. Track often chaotic. Stp at Belo-sur-Tsiribihina, crossing the river by ferries. Before reaching Morondava, three main villages are crossed: Amboainalika, Behamitsy, and Andimaka. In the late afternoon, the Baobab Alley is adorned with bright colours at sunset. Bed and breakfast in a hotel.
Free days with activities to be performed on the site. Overnight with bed and breakfast in your hotel.
Transfer to the airport for the domestic flight to Antananarivo. You’ll be given a warm welcome on your arrival and transferred to a bed and breakfast hotel.

Representation in Europe

Mr RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 033 11 067 78 | +261 32 40 319 97
[email protected]

« LA COMBINAISON DE LA DESCENTE DU FLEUVE DE TSIRIBIHINA AVEC LES TSINGY DE BEMARAHA »

ANTANANARIVO – MIANDRIVAZO – ANOSINAMPELA – TSARAONTANA – TSIMAFANA – BEKOPAKA – MORONDAVA – ANTANANARIVO

Durant votre séjour, vous allez contempler la diversité de la nature et des paysages de la partie Ouest par la fleuve Tsiribihina et les Tsingy de Bemaraha. Rencontre avec la population locale, immersion culturelle et découverte de la nature seront les atouts de ce voyage. Sans oublier les beaux paysages à travers les Tsingy et l’allée des baobabs.

10 jours et 09 nuits

1 060 €

par personne

Tarif sur base de 3 personnes

En voiture pour la nationale 7 à travers des collines onduleuses, les plaines et les rizières qui forment une mosaïque haute de couleurs tels un patchwork géant. Arrêt à Ambatolampy pour visiter un atelier de récupération et de transformation de l’aluminium (fermée le dimanche). La coulée de l’aluminium en fusion dans les moules en terre est spectaculaire. De nombreux ustensiles et des marmites sortent de cette fonderie qui utilise un savoir-faire ancestraux. Déjeuner à votre charge à Antsirabe. Route dans les Hautes Terres pour rejoindre Miandrivazo. Encastrée entre la chaîne du Bongolava à l’Est et le plateau du Bemaraha à l’ouest, Miandrivazo est une région très riche. C’est une zone productrice de tabac, de haricots, d’arachides, lieu d’élevage de bovins et de porcins. Arrivée à Miandrivazo en début de soirée. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Transfert à l’embarcadère de Masekampy et embarquement sur les chalands. Ces bateaux à faible tirant d’eau servaient à l’époque de la colonisation au transport du tabac. Aujourd’hui réaménagés, ils permettent une croisière fluviale des plus agréables. Après la traversée de la rivière Mahajilo « qui rend fort », la descente du fleuve Tsiribihina commence. Végétation abondante présente aux abords du fleuve : manguiers, tamariniers, bambou aquatique… sans oublier la faune qui peut égayer la croisière comme : les propithèques de verreaux ou « sifaka », la sarcelle (canard sauvage), le canard à bosse, et la pintade… Il n’est pas rare d’apercevoir des crocodiles prenant leur bain de soleil sur les bancs de sable. Arrivée à Anosinampela en fin d’après-midi. BIVOUAC en pension complète
Hébergement : BIVOUAC
Avant de continuer la descente, impossible de rater la magnifique piscine naturelle d’Anosinampela située à 80 mètres du bord du fleuve. De l’eau toute fraîche vous attend pour une baignade tout en jouissant de la beauté de la cascade. Les lémuriens aussi apprécient le site et vous observent. Après un bon bain, suite du périple avec arrêt visite à Begidro, un village où vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir la simplicité, l’authenticité de la vie quotidienne de la population aux abords du fleuve. Arrivée à Tsaraontana en fin de journée. En soirée, rencontre convivial et chants avec les villageois riverains autour d’un feu de camp. BIVOUAC en pension complète.
Hébergement : BIVOUAC
Vous arriverez bientôt au débarcadère de Beraketa, la fin de la descente. Passage sur un grand banc de sable, le lieu où se déroule tous les sept ans la fameuse tradition Sakalava appelé « Fitampoha » ou bain des reliques. Après le déjeuner, continuation par la piste RN8 pour rejoindre Bekopaka. Arrivée dans la soirée. Installation en demi-pension à l’hôtel.
La journée sera consacrée à la visite guidée du grand Tsingy qui fait la renommée et du site du parc national « Tsingy de Bemaraha » avec ses 157 710 ha. Les Tsingy ou « rochers pointus » sont des aiguilles calcaires entrecoupés par des forêts denses sèches, classés patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO. C’est le domaine des lémuriens (rufus, hapilémur, sifaka), mais aussi des oiseaux et de la mangouste à longue queue annelée, endémique, elle aussi. Nuit en demi-pension à l’hôtel.
Journée consacrée à la visite guidée du parc national du Tsingy de Bemaraha les « petits Tsingy » où on peut s’apercevoir l’évolution des pointes des roches, de nombreux circuits pourront être effectués avec d’abondantes espèces de faunes et de flores : les lémuriens comme le Sifaka (Propithecus verreauxi), l’aye-aye (Daubentonia madagasacriensis), les oiseaux: l’Aigle pêcheurs ou « Ankoay » vous pourrez également trouver le « Musa Perrieri », l’unique bananier endémique de Madagascar. Installation, nuit en demi-pension à l’hôtel.
En voiture pour rejoindre Morondava. Traversée de la rivière Manambolo en bac. Piste souvent chaotique. Arrêt à Belo sur Tsiribihina, traversée du fleuve avec le bac. Avant d’atteindre Morondava, trois principaux villages sont traversés : Amboainalika, Behamitsy, et Andimaka. En fin d’après-midi, l’allée des baobabs se pare de couleurs éclatantes au coucher de soleil. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Journées libres avec des activités à entreprendre sur place. Nuit avec petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.
Transfert à l’aéroport pour envol vers Antananarivo. Accueil à l’arrivé puis transfert à votre hébergement. Nuit avec petit déjeuner.

Représentation en Europe

Monsieur RAHARINOSY
22, rue du Pré d’Elle, 38240 Meylan – FRANCE
+ 33 4 76 90 25 52
[email protected]

Madagascar

Holidays Madagascar
6, rue Stéfani Ambatonakanga, 101 Antananarivo – MADAGASCAR
+261 34 22 228 53 | +261 34 22 228 55
[email protected]